Posted in Thailand, [General]

Back to Our Regular Programming….

scan_20170202-56
It’s already the end of February and I have yet to post anything to this blog. I plan to remedy that situation very soon. Work, and other activities, have intruded upon my postcard-writing. To date, I’ve only sent nine cards this year so far — all through Postcrossing earlier this month. I’ve started receiving emails indicating that several of these postcards have reached their destinations already.

I do still have a backlog of postcards to write about. A number of these arrived between November and December as part of a Christmas postcard exchanged organized by a Facebook group. While it isn’t very seasonal, I believe I’ll start featuring these cards in the near future, perhaps illustrating several at a time rather than writing a lengthy article about each one.

As far as postcard goals for the New Year, I would like to add a few more countries to my map. Significant “missing” countries include Spain and Portugal as well as all of Central America. I have very few postcards from the continents of South America and Africa and would like to fill in some more of the states and provinces of the U.S. and Canada.

Author:

I'm an American currently living and teaching English in Phuket, Thailand. I like to read, write, take photographs, and collect stamps. You can read about all of these things and more on my three blogs: Asian Meanderings, http://jochim.wordpress.com "Please, Mr. Postman!", https://markspostcards.wordpress.com Philatelic Pursuits, http://philatelicpursuits.wordpress.com . Cheers!

Leave a Reply

