Posted in Finland

FI-45574: Helsinki, Finland

Scan_20141221 (7)

Postcrossing ID: FI-45574
Date Sent: 25 July 2006
Date Received: 10 August 2006
Days Travelled:  16
Distance Travelled:  8,335 km 

In the summer of 2006, I was beginning to thing that almost all of the members of Postcrossing were Finnish.  This was my sixth card, and my third from Finland to arrive in less than two weeks, just three days following my previous postcard from Helsinki.  I have nothing against that wonderful northern nation but I like a bit of variety in my postbox, please.  At any rate, this is a card somewhat out of the ordinary for me, featuring roses and violins.  An interesting stamp as well…

Scan_20141221 (8)

One thought on “FI-45574: Helsinki, Finland

Leave a Reply

